AWS Backup

How to delete Backup Plan using the AWS Backup console?

Steps to delete Backup Plan

You can delete a backup plan using the AWS Backup console. You can delete it only after all associated selections of resources have been deleted. 

Deleting a backup plan deletes the current version of the plan. The current and previous versions, if any, still exist, but they are no longer listed on the console under Backup plans.

 

To delete a backup plan using the AWS Backup console for it steps are as follows:-

 

Step1:- Sign in to the AWS Management Console, and open the AWS Backup console.

Step2:- In the navigation pane on the left, choose Backup plans.

Step3:- Choose your backup plan on the list.

Step4:- Select any resource assignments that are associated with the backup plan.

Step5:- Choose Delete.